top of page

Essex Maryland

Recently I posted a blog about how on the Solomon Islands the natives will kill a tree by yelling at it. Only you can stop the cycle of abuse. I grew up in a house where my Step Dad beat my mother so bad. We would leave in the middle of the night with my Mom bleeding all over. Broken bones blood trailing behind us. Cove Village , Essex Maryland my dad beat my mom so bad my older sister and watched from the top of the steps holding onto each other , until Misty could run down and grab my little sister Echo from downstairs. Every dish in the kitchen was broken .. Shattered .. Then he cornered Misty and I in our bedroom and wouldn't let us leave until we gave him a hug. He had my moms blood all over him.. Misty and I were holding on to each other. We let him hug us as we cried. Then we took a handful of stuff dragging it through the woods to Grandma's house.

This happened every few months during my childhood. I still wake-up crying at night 30 years later as the little girl in me wanted to protect my mother.

Only you can show your children it will be ok. Stop fighting . Stop screaming , Stop yelling.

WORDS HAVE POWER


Featured Posts

Recent Posts

bottom of page